The Worst Class in the World Gets Worse
'HILARIOUS! Proper laughs!' Pamela Butchart
'Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases, Joanna Nadin's The Worst Class in the World, illustrated with grubby glee by Rikin Parekh, is a great cheer-up book.' Guardian

A brand new, laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin. Perfect for fans of Horrid Henry and the Trouble with Daisy series.

According to head teacher Mrs Bottomley-Blunt, 4B is the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD. She says school is not about footling or fiddle-faddling or FUN. It is about LEARNING and it is high time 4B tried harder to EXCEL at it.

But Stanley and Manjit didn't LITERALLY mean to flood the toilets when they should have been monitoring the playground. And they definitely didn't LITERALLY mean to bring a penguin home from the zoo on their school trip. These things just happened even though they had a FOOLPROOF plan to get away with them.

The Worst Class in the World Gets Worse

£5.99Price
  • Joanna Nadin A former broadcast journalist and special adviser to the Prime Minister, since leaving politics Joanna Nadin has written more than 70 books for children, teenagers and adults, including the award-winning Penny Dreadful series, the Flying Fergus series with Sir Chris Hoy, and the Carnegie-nominated Joe All Alone, which is now a BAFTA-winning BBC drama series. She has won the Fantastic Book Award and the Surrey Book Award, has been shortlisted for the Hearst Big Book Awards, the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, a BookTrust Best Book Award and Queen of Teen, and twice-nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal. As well as writing, Joanna has a doctorate in young adult literature and lectures in creative writing at Bath Spa University and for Bloomsbury, as well as freelancing as a speechwriter.

    Rikin Parekh studied art at the Camberwell College of Arts and the University of Westminster. He has since worked designing monsters for the film industry and selling books for a national chain. He currently works with year fives in a London primary school inspiring children to draw their own monsters. A major film buff and Marvel aficionado boasting a collection of over 300 Spider-Man comics, when he's not drawing you'll probably find him at the cinema or at Comic Con.
  • Paperback | 160 pages | 9781526611888